My life in Japan

For topics related to Japan and not work!

My life in Japan

Postby square on Thu Nov 22, 2012 9:27 pm

I've been doing these diary strips for a few months. I like drawing, but the amount of free time in the school system was driving me crazy. So, I'm doing these, about three a week. When I get a ton of them done, I'll choose the best and collect them. Maybe. If people here enjoy them, I'll post more. I have a bit over 20 done. Honestly, this group is more the market than anyone else. I'm not selling anything, just sharing.

Here are four which hit a fair cross section of my life: School, lust, neuroses, and parenting.

Can you relate?
Last edited by TheIncredibleBulk on Thu Mar 21, 2013 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
square
pretentious Canadian dick
Posting Rank: Level 7

Re: My life in Japan

Postby jeisensei on Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:17 pm

Hah Good stuff
jeisensei
Golden Ninja!
Golden Ninja!

Postby Jeimuzu on Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:27 pm

Quality, more please as and when you can.
Jeimuzu
Anime Otaku
Posting Rank: Purple Belt!

Highscores: 8

Postby moolooman on Sat Nov 24, 2012 7:50 am

It's just like primary and high school all over again. I'm getting all jealous cause I can't draw.
moolooman
Golden Ninja!
Golden Ninja!

Postby square on Sat Nov 24, 2012 9:17 am

Cheers

I actually don't write much about work. I feel awkward putting co-workers into my work. Mostly strangers and family...
Last edited by TheIncredibleBulk on Thu Mar 21, 2013 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
square

Postby himitsu on Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:21 pm

quite nice. I can`t draw anything except shapes and smilies.... (hmm, wonder if it`s enough for a comic..!?)
himitsu
Golden Ninja!
Golden Ninja!

Postby Jeimuzu on Mon Nov 26, 2012 7:24 pm

More good stuff there square, I can agree with the second story but transplanted to the London Underground :)
Jeimuzu
Anime Otaku

Postby square on Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:46 pm